One Day Sculpture  
         
 
         
 

 

 

 

Each of the ONE DAY SCULPTURES will occur on a different day between June 2008 and June 2009. Please note that as many of the research visits and residencies are yet to take place and projects are in development, this information is entirely provisional and should be used as a provisional guide. Dates will be regularly updated on this page, with full programme details on each of the artists’ pages. Please contact the commissioning organisation for full details.


August 2008

MADDIE LEACH, Litmus Research Initiative, Wellington, Thursday 28 August

KATE NEWBY AND NICK AUSTIN, Cuckoo, Auckland, Saturday 30 August

KAH BEE CHOW, Enjoy Public Art Gallery, Wellington, Sunday 31 August

October 2008

AMY HOWDEN-CHAPMAN, City Gallery, Wellington, Thursday 9 October

LIZ ALLAN, Melanie Oliver in association with Govett-Brewster Art Gallery, Hawera, Taranaki, Sunday 26 October


December 2008

HEATHER AND IVAN MORISON, Litmus Research Initiative, Wellington, Sunday 14 December

BAGNALL, HYDE, WALKER & BROMWICH, Blue Oyster Art Project Space, Dunedin, Saturday 20 December


February 2009

BEDWYR WILLIAMS, Enjoy Public Art Gallery, Wellington, Thursday 12 February

LARA ALMARCEGUI, Litmus Research Initiative, Wellington, Friday 13 February


March 2009

BEKAH CARRAN, Litmus Research Initiative, Wellington, Friday 6 March

THOMAS HIRSCHHORN, The Physics Room and Christchurch Art Gallery, Christchurch, Sunday 15 March

PAOLA PIVI, Auckland Art Gallery, Auckland, Saturday 21 March

JAVIER TÉLLEZ, Govett-Brewster Art Gallery, New Plymouth, Sunday 22 March

ROMAN ONDÁK, Litmus Research Initiative, Wellington, Friday 27 March

BILLY APPLE, Adam Art Gallery, Wellington, Saturday 28 March

ONE DAY SCULPTURE Symposium, Wellington, Thursday 26 - Saturday 28 March


April 2009

BIK VAN DER POL, Laura Preston in association with ARTSPACE, Auckland, Wednesday 8 April


May 2009

JAMES LUNA, Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa, Wellington, Thursday 14 May

RIRKRIT TIRAVANIJA, ARTSPACE, New Zealand, Nationwide, Monday 25 May

SUPERFLEX, ARTSPACE, Auckland, Wednesday 27 May

MICHAEL PAREKOWHAI, Litmus Research Initiative, Wellington, Thursday 28 May